$MedCost Clear
Prices as of Oct 17, 2026 Official sources only Not medical advice

Compare / Pills vs injections: every price

Pills vs injections: every price

All three GLP-1 pills and all the injections we track, each with its own price ladder.

Strengths of different drugs are not equivalent doses. The tables below sit side by side; they are not meant to be read row by row across drugs.

Wegovy Tablet

StrengthPrice per monthConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
1.5 mg $149 — $1,349.02
4 mg $199 — $1,349.02
9 mg $299 — $1,349.02
25 mg $299 — $1,349.02

NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). Offer terms on TrumpRx: one month is one bottle of 30 tablets.

Ozempic Tablet

StrengthPrice per monthConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
1.5 mg $149 — $1,027.51
4 mg $199 — $1,027.51
9 mg $299 — $1,027.51

NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). Offer terms on TrumpRx: one month is 1 bottle of 30 tablets.

Foundayo Tablet

StrengthPrice per monthConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
0.8 mg $149 — $649
2.5 mg $149
Temporary price through Dec 31, 2026. Regular price $199.
$649
5.5 mg $199
Temporary price through Dec 31, 2026. Regular price $299.
$649
9 mg $299 — $649
14.5 mg $299
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $349.
$649
17.2 mg $299
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $349.
$649

LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists the price for 30 tablets. The FDA label dosing is one tablet once daily.

Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection)

StrengthPrice per monthConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
0.25/0.5 mg $349
New patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349.
$1,349.02
0.5/0.5 mg $349
New patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349.
$1,349.02
1/0.5 mg $349 — $1,349.02
1.7/0.75 mg $349 — $1,349.02
2.4/0.75 mg $349 — $1,349.02
7.2/0.75 mg $399 — $1,349.02

NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). Offer terms on TrumpRx: a 1-Month fill is 1 box of 4 single-dose prefilled pens, a 28-day supply.

Ozempic Prefilled pen (injection)

StrengthPrice per monthConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
0.25/0.5 mg $349
New self-pay patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349.
$1,027.51
0.5/0.5 mg $349
New self-pay patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349.
$1,027.51
1/0.5 mg $349 — $1,027.51
2/0.5 mg $499 — $1,027.51

NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). NovoCare Pharmacy terms: one month is 1 box of 1 Ozempic pen.

Zepbound Single-dose vial

StrengthPrice per fillConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
2.5 mg $299 — $1,087
5 mg $399 — $1,087
7.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499.
$1,087
10 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087
12.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087
15 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087

LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect.

Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose)

StrengthPrice per fillConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
2.5 mg $299 — $499
5 mg $399 — $499
7.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499.
$499
10 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699
12.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699
15 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699

LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect. The FDA label says each KwikPen contains 4 doses and Zepbound is injected once weekly.

Mounjaro Single-dose pen

StrengthPrice per fillConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
2.5/0.5 mg $499 — $1,112.16
5/0.5 mg $499 — $1,112.16
7.5/0.5 mg $499 — $1,112.16
10/0.5 mg $499 — $1,112.16
12.5/0.5 mg $499 — $1,112.16
15/0.5 mg $499 — $1,112.16

Eli Lilly self-pay (Mounjaro). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect.

Which drug, which dose, and whether to start, stop or switch are medical decisions. Ask your doctor or pharmacist.

Official sources for this page

  1. “Self-pay pricing varies by dose. Eligibility and restrictions apply. Government beneficiaries excluded. One month is defined as one bottle containing 30 tablets. Novo Nordisk reserves the right to modify or cancel this offer at any time. See full Terms and Conditions.”
  2. “Self-pay pricing varies by dose. Eligibility and restrictions apply. Government beneficiaries excluded. One month defined as 1 bottle of 30 tablets. Novo Nordisk reserves the right to modify or cancel at any time. See full terms and conditions.”
  3. “The price for the 2.5mg dose is temporarily reduced through December 31, 2026. Regular price is $199. The price for the 5.5mg dose is temporarily reduced through December 31, 2026. Regular price is $299. *Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
  4. “Limited Time Offer – New patients pay $199* for the first two monthly fills of Wegovy® (semaglutide) injection 0.25mg and 0.5mg, then $349/month. Only available for 2 monthly fills between 11/17/2025- 12/31/2026. For each fill after, pay $349/month for Wegovy® 0.25mg, 0.5mg, 1mg, 1.7mg, or 2.4mg and $399/month for Wegovy® HD 7.2mg.”
  5. “Limited Time Offer – New self-pay patients pay $199* for the first two monthly fills of Ozempic® (semaglutide) injection 0.25mg or 0.5mg. Only available for 2 monthly fills between 11/17/2025 – 12/31/2026. For each fill after, pay $349/month for Ozempic® 0.25mg, 0.5mg or 1mg, and $499/month for Ozempic® 2mg. For eligible patients only.”
  6. “*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
  7. “*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
  8. “*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
  9. “Starting July 1, 2026, Medicare covers these GLP-1 drugs: Foundayo® (tablet) Wegovy® (injection or tablet) Zepbound® (KwikPen® only. The program doesn’t cover single-dose Zepbound® vials or pens).”
    Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026
  10. “You’ll pay a $50 copayment to the pharmacy for a one-month supply (either 28 or 30 days, depending on drug).”
    Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026