$MedCost Clear
Prices as of Oct 17, 2026 Official sources only Not medical advice

Drugs / Zepbound

Zepbound cost

tirzepatide · Eli Lilly. Official self-pay prices by strength, what Medicare and savings offers cover, and the cost-related parts of the FDA label.

The short version

Zepbound Single-dose vial: price by strength

Sold through LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). About this channel.

StrengthPrice per fillConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
2.5 mg $299 — $1,087
5 mg $399 — $1,087
7.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499.
$1,087
10 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087
12.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087
15 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087
LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect. Listed price of the medicine. The listing does not include any prescriber or visit fee. Source: TrumpRx.gov, as of Oct 17, 2026. WAC = wholesale acquisition cost, as labeled on the listing.
“*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Zepbound Single-dose vial listing · as of Oct 17, 2026

Full offer terms: www.lilly.com/lillydirect/medicines/zepbound/self-pay-terms-conditions

Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose): price by strength

Sold through LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). About this channel.

StrengthPrice per fillConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
2.5 mg $299 — $499
5 mg $399 — $499
7.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499.
$499
10 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699
12.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699
15 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699
LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect. The FDA label says each KwikPen contains 4 doses and Zepbound is injected once weekly. Listed price of the medicine. The listing does not include any prescriber or visit fee. Source: TrumpRx.gov, as of Oct 17, 2026. WAC = wholesale acquisition cost, as labeled on the listing.
“*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
TrumpRx.gov: Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose) listing · as of Oct 17, 2026

Full offer terms: www.lilly.com/lillydirect/medicines/zepbound/self-pay-terms-conditions

Price history

Tracking began Oct 17, 2026. A new row appears only after a person has checked a change against the official page. All changes · Download CSV

CheckedFormStrengthsLowestHighest regular
2026-10-17Single-dose vial2.5, 5, 7.5, 10, 12.5, 15 mg$299$449
2026-10-17KwikPen (multi-dose)2.5, 5, 7.5, 10, 12.5, 15 mg$299$449

From the FDA label

Word for word from the label on DailyMed: what the drug is approved for, the strengths and pack sizes (how many doses come in one carton or bottle), and the label's dose schedule.

Source: FDA label on DailyMed, set ID 487cd7e7-434c-4925-99fa-aa80b1cc776b, version 40, published Sep 02, 2026, effective Aug 28, 2026. Copied word for word; checked Oct 17, 2026. Full label

FDA-approved uses · label 1

1 INDICATIONS AND USAGE on DailyMed

ZEPBOUND® is indicated in combination with a reduced-calorie diet and increased physical activity:

  • to reduce excess body weight and maintain weight reduction long term in adults with obesity or adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.
  • to treat moderate to severe obstructive sleep apnea (OSA) in adults with obesity.

Limitations of Use

ZEPBOUND contains tirzepatide. Coadministration with other tirzepatide-containing products or with any glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1) receptor agonist is not recommended.

Dosage forms and strengths · label 3

3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS on DailyMed

Injection: Clear, colorless to slightly yellow solution in pre-filled single-dose pens, single-dose vials, multi-dose vials, or single-patient-use KwikPens, each available in the following strengths. The multi-dose vials and single-patient-use KwikPen each contain 4 doses:

Single-dose Pen or Vial
2.5 mg/0.5 mL
5 mg/0.5 mL
7.5 mg/0.5 mL
10 mg/0.5 mL
12.5 mg/0.5 mL
15 mg/0.5 mL
Multi-dose Vial (4 doses per vial)
Dose per InjectionTotal Strength per Total VolumeStrength per mL
2.5 mg/0.6 mL10 mg/2.4 mL4.17 mg/mL
5 mg/0.6 mL20 mg/2.4 mL8.33 mg/mL
7.5 mg/0.6 mL30 mg/2.4 mL12.5 mg/mL
10 mg/0.6 mL40 mg/2.4 mL16.7 mg/mL
12.5 mg/0.6 mL50 mg/2.4 mL20.8 mg/mL
15 mg/0.6 mL60 mg/2.4 mL25 mg/mL
Single-Patient-Use KwikPen (4 doses per KwikPen)
Dose per InjectionTotal Strength per Total VolumeStrength per mL
2.5 mg10 mg/2.4 mL4.17 mg/mL
5 mg20 mg/2.4 mL8.33 mg/mL
7.5 mg30 mg/2.4 mL12.5 mg/mL
10 mg40 mg/2.4 mL16.7 mg/mL
12.5 mg50 mg/2.4 mL20.8 mg/mL
15 mg60 mg/2.4 mL25 mg/mL
Dose schedule in the label · label 2.1

2.1 Recommended Dose Escalation Schedule on DailyMed

  • The recommended starting dosage of ZEPBOUND for all indications is 2.5 mg injected subcutaneously once weekly for 4 weeks.
  • The 2.5 mg dosage is for treatment initiation and is not approved as a maintenance dosage.
  • Follow the dosage escalation below for all indications to reduce the risk of gastrointestinal adverse reactions [see Warnings and Precautions (5.2) and Adverse Reactions (6.1)].
  • After 4 weeks, increase the dosage to 5 mg injected subcutaneously once weekly. The dosage may be increased in 2.5 mg increments, after at least 4 weeks on the current dose [see Dosage and Administration (2.2)].
  • Consider treatment response and tolerability when selecting the maintenance dosage. If patients do not tolerate a maintenance dosage, consider a lower maintenance dosage.
Dose schedule in the label · label 2.2

2.2 Recommended Maintenance and Maximum Dosage on DailyMed

Recommended Maintenance Dosage

Weight Reduction and Long-Term Maintenance

The recommended maintenance dosage is 5 mg, 10 mg, or 15 mg, injected subcutaneously once weekly.

OSA

The recommended maintenance dosage is 10 mg or 15 mg injected subcutaneously once weekly.

Maximum Recommended Dosage

The maximum dosage of ZEPBOUND for all indications is 15 mg injected subcutaneously once weekly.

How it is supplied (pack sizes) · label 16

16 HOW SUPPLIED/STORAGE AND HANDLING on DailyMed

16.1 How Supplied

ZEPBOUND (tirzepatide) is a clear, colorless to slightly yellow solution available in cartons containing 4 pre-filled single-dose pens, 1 single-dose vial, 4 single-dose vials, 1 multi-dose vial, or 1 single-patient-use KwikPen as follows:

Single-Dose Vial and Prefilled Pen
Strength4 pack Single-dose Pen NDC1 pack Single-dose Vial NDC4 pack Single-dose Vial NDC
2.5 mg/0.5 mL0002-2506-800002-0152-010002-0152-04
5 mg/0.5 mL0002-2495-800002-0243-010002-0243-04
7.5 mg/0.5 mL0002-2484-800002-1214-010002-1214-04
10 mg/0.5 mL0002-2471-800002-1340-010002-1340-04
12.5 mg/0.5 mL0002-2460-800002-1423-010002-1423-04
15 mg/0.5 mL0002-2457-800002-2002-010002-2002-04
Multi-Dose Vial
Doses per VialStrength1 pack Multi-Dose Vial NDC
4 doses of 2.5 mg/0.6 mL10 mg/2.4 mL (4.17 mg/mL)0002-6052-11
4 doses of 5 mg/0.6 mL20 mg/2.4 mL (8.33 mg/mL)0002-6103-11
4 doses of 7.5 mg/0.6 mL30 mg/2.4 mL (12.5 mg/mL)0002-6210-11
4 doses of 10 mg/0.6 mL40 mg/2.4 mL (16.7 mg/mL)0002-6304-11
4 doses of 12.5 mg/0.6 mL50 mg/2.4 mL (20.8 mg/mL)0002-6523-11
4 doses of 15 mg/0.6 mL60 mg/2.4 mL (25 mg/mL)0002-6612-11
Single-Patient-Use KwikPen (with four weekly doses)
Doses per KwikPenStrength1 pack Single-Patient-Use KwikPen NDC
4 doses of 2.5 mg10 mg/2.4 mL (4.17 mg/mL)0002-3566-11
4 doses of 5 mg20 mg/2.4 mL (8.33 mg/mL)0002-3555-11
4 doses of 7.5 mg30 mg/2.4 mL (12.5 mg/mL)0002-3544-11
4 doses of 10 mg40 mg/2.4 mL (16.7 mg/mL)0002-3533-11
4 doses of 12.5 mg50 mg/2.4 mL (20.8 mg/mL)0002-3522-11
4 doses of 15 mg60 mg/2.4 mL (25 mg/mL)0002-3511-11

Which drug, which dose, and whether to start, stop or switch are medical decisions. Ask your doctor or pharmacist.

Official sources for this page

  1. “*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
  2. “*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
  3. “Starting July 1, 2026, Medicare covers these GLP-1 drugs: Foundayo® (tablet) Wegovy® (injection or tablet) Zepbound® (KwikPen® only. The program doesn’t cover single-dose Zepbound® vials or pens).”
    Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026
  4. “You’ll pay a $50 copayment to the pharmacy for a one-month supply (either 28 or 30 days, depending on drug).”
    Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026