$MedCost Clear
Prices as of Oct 17, 2026 Official sources only Not medical advice

Compare / Zepbound vs Wegovy: cost

Zepbound vs Wegovy: cost

Self-pay prices, offers and Medicare coverage for the two injections, side by side.

Strengths of different drugs are not equivalent doses. The tables below sit side by side; they are not meant to be read row by row across drugs.

Zepbound Single-dose vial

StrengthPrice per fillConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
2.5 mg $299 — $1,087
5 mg $399 — $1,087
7.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499.
$1,087
10 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087
12.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087
15 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$1,087

LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect.

Zepbound KwikPen (multi-dose)

StrengthPrice per fillConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
2.5 mg $299 — $499
5 mg $399 — $499
7.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $499.
$499
10 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699
12.5 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699
15 mg $449
On-time refills. If a refill is more than 45 days after the last one: $699.
$699

LillyDirect (Eli Lilly self-pay). TrumpRx lists this price for a quantity of 1 and does not state how many days it covers. We have not yet confirmed the supply length on LillyDirect. The FDA label says each KwikPen contains 4 doses and Zepbound is injected once weekly.

Wegovy Prefilled pen (injection)

StrengthPrice per monthConditions in the official listingList price (WAC)
0.25/0.5 mg $349
New patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349.
$1,349.02
0.5/0.5 mg $349
New patients: $199 for the first 2 monthly fills, offer window Nov 17, 2025–Dec 31, 2026; then $349.
$1,349.02
1/0.5 mg $349 — $1,349.02
1.7/0.75 mg $349 — $1,349.02
2.4/0.75 mg $349 — $1,349.02
7.2/0.75 mg $399 — $1,349.02

NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk self-pay). Offer terms on TrumpRx: a 1-Month fill is 1 box of 4 single-dose prefilled pens, a 28-day supply.

From the FDA labels

Zepbound

Source: FDA label on DailyMed, set ID 487cd7e7-434c-4925-99fa-aa80b1cc776b, version 40, published Sep 02, 2026, effective Aug 28, 2026. Copied word for word; checked Oct 17, 2026. Full label

FDA-approved uses · label 1

1 INDICATIONS AND USAGE on DailyMed

ZEPBOUND® is indicated in combination with a reduced-calorie diet and increased physical activity:

  • to reduce excess body weight and maintain weight reduction long term in adults with obesity or adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.
  • to treat moderate to severe obstructive sleep apnea (OSA) in adults with obesity.

Limitations of Use

ZEPBOUND contains tirzepatide. Coadministration with other tirzepatide-containing products or with any glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1) receptor agonist is not recommended.

Dosage forms and strengths · label 3

3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS on DailyMed

Injection: Clear, colorless to slightly yellow solution in pre-filled single-dose pens, single-dose vials, multi-dose vials, or single-patient-use KwikPens, each available in the following strengths. The multi-dose vials and single-patient-use KwikPen each contain 4 doses:

Single-dose Pen or Vial
2.5 mg/0.5 mL
5 mg/0.5 mL
7.5 mg/0.5 mL
10 mg/0.5 mL
12.5 mg/0.5 mL
15 mg/0.5 mL
Multi-dose Vial (4 doses per vial)
Dose per InjectionTotal Strength per Total VolumeStrength per mL
2.5 mg/0.6 mL10 mg/2.4 mL4.17 mg/mL
5 mg/0.6 mL20 mg/2.4 mL8.33 mg/mL
7.5 mg/0.6 mL30 mg/2.4 mL12.5 mg/mL
10 mg/0.6 mL40 mg/2.4 mL16.7 mg/mL
12.5 mg/0.6 mL50 mg/2.4 mL20.8 mg/mL
15 mg/0.6 mL60 mg/2.4 mL25 mg/mL
Single-Patient-Use KwikPen (4 doses per KwikPen)
Dose per InjectionTotal Strength per Total VolumeStrength per mL
2.5 mg10 mg/2.4 mL4.17 mg/mL
5 mg20 mg/2.4 mL8.33 mg/mL
7.5 mg30 mg/2.4 mL12.5 mg/mL
10 mg40 mg/2.4 mL16.7 mg/mL
12.5 mg50 mg/2.4 mL20.8 mg/mL
15 mg60 mg/2.4 mL25 mg/mL

Wegovy injection

Source: FDA label on DailyMed, set ID ee06186f-2aa3-4990-a760-757579d8f77b, version 19, published Jun 30, 2026, effective Jun 18, 2026. Copied word for word; checked Oct 17, 2026. Full label

FDA-approved uses · label 1

1 INDICATIONS AND USAGE on DailyMed

WEGOVY injection is indicated in combination with a reduced calorie diet and increased physical activity:

  • • to reduce the risk of major adverse cardiovascular (CV) events (CV death, non-fatal myocardial infarction, or non-fatal stroke) in adults with established CV disease and either obesity or overweight.
  • • to reduce excess body weight and maintain weight reduction long term in: o adults and pediatric patients aged 12 years and older with obesity. o adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.
    • o adults and pediatric patients aged 12 years and older with obesity.
    • o adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.
  • • for the treatment of noncirrhotic metabolic dysfunction-associated steatohepatitis (MASH), formerly known as nonalcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH), with moderate to advanced liver fibrosis (consistent with stages F2 to F3 fibrosis) in adults. This indication is approved under accelerated approval based on improvement of MASH and fibrosis [see Clinical Studies (14.4)]. Continued approval for this indication may be contingent upon the verification and description of clinical benefit in a confirmatory trial.

WEGOVY tablets are indicated in combination with a reduced calorie diet and increased physical activity:

  • • to reduce the risk of major adverse CV events (CV death, non-fatal myocardial infarction, or non-fatal stroke) in adults with established CV disease and either obesity or overweight.
  • • to reduce excess body weight and maintain weight reduction long term in adults with obesity, or in adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.

Limitations of Use

Concomitant use of WEGOVY (semaglutide) tablets or WEGOVY (semaglutide) injection with other semaglutide-containing products or with any other GLP-1 receptor agonist is not recommended.

Dosage forms and strengths · label 3

3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS on DailyMed

Injection: clear, colorless solution available as follows:

Single-Dose Pens

Dose per Injection

Total Strength per Total Volume

0.25 mg

0.25 mg/0.5 mL

0.5 mg

0.5 mg/0.5 mL

1 mg

1 mg/0.5 mL

1.7 mg

1.7 mg/0.75 mL

2.4 mg

2.4 mg/0.75 mL

7.2 mg (WEGOVY HD)

7.2 mg/0.75 mL

Single-Patient-Use Pen (4 doses per Pen) (WEGOVY FlexTouch)

Dose per Injection

Total Strength per Total Volume

2.4 mg

9.6 mg/3 mL (3.2 mg/mL)

Single-Dose Syringes

Dose per Injection

Total Strength per Total Volume

0.25 mg

0.25 mg/0.5 mL

0.5 mg

0.5 mg/0.5 mL

1 mg

1 mg/0.5 mL

1.7 mg

1.7 mg/0.75 mL

2.4 mg

2.4 mg/0.75 mL

Tablets: available as:

Tablet Strength

Description

1.5 mg

White to light yellow, round shaped debossed with “1.5” on one side and “novo” on the other side

4 mg

White to light yellow, round shaped debossed with “4” on one side and “novo” on the other side

9 mg

White to light yellow, round shaped debossed with “9” on one side and “novo” on the other side

25 mg

White to light yellow, oval shaped debossed with “25” on one side and “novo” on the other side

Which drug, which dose, and whether to start, stop or switch are medical decisions. Ask your doctor or pharmacist.

Official sources for this page

  1. “*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
  2. “*Eligibility required, terms and conditions apply. Review full terms and conditions.”
  3. “Limited Time Offer – New patients pay $199* for the first two monthly fills of Wegovy® (semaglutide) injection 0.25mg and 0.5mg, then $349/month. Only available for 2 monthly fills between 11/17/2025- 12/31/2026. For each fill after, pay $349/month for Wegovy® 0.25mg, 0.5mg, 1mg, 1.7mg, or 2.4mg and $399/month for Wegovy® HD 7.2mg.”
  4. “Starting July 1, 2026, Medicare covers these GLP-1 drugs: Foundayo® (tablet) Wegovy® (injection or tablet) Zepbound® (KwikPen® only. The program doesn’t cover single-dose Zepbound® vials or pens).”
    Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026
  5. “You’ll pay a $50 copayment to the pharmacy for a one-month supply (either 28 or 30 days, depending on drug).”
    Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs · as of Oct 17, 2026